FRESH WINDOW

MUDAM COLLECTION IN THE CITY
30/04/2019 - 26/05/2019
Share
 

In collaboration with the City of Luxembourg and the Union Commerciale de la Ville de Luxembourg, Mudam Luxembourg ‒ Musée d'Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean has invited shopkeepers and storeowners to select a work from the museum’s collection for display in their stores and premises during the month of May. Through this unprecedented exchange, Mudam opens its doors to a broader public and encourages a dialogue about notions of taste, quality, and the place of contemporary art in our daily lives.

Fresh Window unfolds as part of a walking itinerary that begins in the neighbourhood of the central railway station and continues to the historic centre. The initiative forms part of Mudam’s vision to make its collection more visible and accessible to the many different communities that make up Luxembourg.

Members of the public have the opportunity to take part in walking guided tours through the various stores, and to discover the selected artworks from the Mudam Collection. Interactive tours for children and families are organised on Saturday afternoons.

The process of producing Fresh Window and the many conversations between storeowners and the museum’s curators are documented in a series of filmed interviews, accessible on the websites of Mudam, the Union Commerciale, and the City of Luxembourg.

The Mudam Collection is the most important collection of contemporary art in Luxembourg. Resolutely international in its scope and ambition, the collection's holdings consist of close to 700 works of art in various media by artists from Luxembourg and around the world.

Fresh Window – Fresh Photo

We're challenging you!

You're are 6–12 years old? Then tour the many works of the exhibition Fresh Window in the shops of Luxembourg City. Make a creative photo in front of your favorite work, and send it to: workshop@mudam.lu

Cool gifts await you!

1st Prize: a family Brunch at Mudam Café (max. 5 people), followed by an interactive visit for you, your family and your friends (max. 20 people)
2nd Prize: a free participation in a Mudamini workshop of your choice
3rd–10th Prize: small Mudam surprises

FRESH WINDOW

LA COLLECTION DU MUDAM EN VILLE
30/04/2019 - 26/05/2019
Share
 

En collaboration avec la Ville de Luxembourg et l’Union Commerciale, Mudam Luxembourg – Musée d'Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean a invité les commerçants de la ville du Luxembourg à sélectionner une œuvre de sa collection pour l’exposer pendant le mois de mai dans leurs magasins. Grâce à cet échange, Mudam ouvre ses portes à un plus large public pour dialoguer autour de la question du goût personnel, de la valeur et de la place de l’art contemporain dans notre vie quotidienne.

Fresh Window propose un circuit artistique qui commence dans le quartier de la gare centrale et s’étend vers le centre historique. Cette initiative s’inscrit dans la volonté du Mudam de rendre sa collection plus visible et plus accessible aux nombreuses communautés qui composent le Luxembourg.

Le public a l’occasion de participer à des visites guidées à pied à travers les différents commerces et d’y découvrir de façon inédite les œuvres d’art issues de la Collection Mudam. Des visites interactives en famille sont organisées le samedi après-midi.

Le processus de réalisation de Fresh Window ainsi que les nombreuses conversations entre les commerçants et les curateurs du musée ont fait l’objet d’une série d’entretiens filmés qui sont diffusés sur les sites web du Mudam, de l’Union Commerciale et de la Ville de Luxembourg.

La Collection Mudam est la plus importante collection d’art contemporain au Luxembourg. Résolument internationale dans son étendue et son ambition, la collection se compose de près de 700 œuvres d’artistes luxembourgeois et du monde entier, tous médiums confondus.

Fresh Window – Fresh Photo

Nous te lançons un défi !

Tu as entre 6–12 ans ? Alors va à la découverte des nombreuses œuvres de l’exposition Fresh Window dans les commerces de la ville du Luxembourg. Fais une photo créative en face de ton œuvre préférée, puis envoie la à l’adresse : workshop@mudam.lu

workshop@mudam.lu

De chouettes cadeaux t’attendent !

1er prix : un brunch en famille au Mudam Café (max.5 personnes), suivi d’une visite interactive pour toi, ta famille et tes amis (max. 20 personnes)
2e prix : une participation gratuite à un atelier Mudamini au choix
3e–10e prix : des petites surpises Mudam

Partenaires :

Partenaires média :
L'Essentiel
RTL