MUDAM Logo

KATINKA BOCK

SMOG / TOMORROW’S SCULPTURE
27/04/2018 - 02/09/2018
Vernissage 17/05/2018 18h00
Share
 

Folding, wrapping, moulding, rubbing, balancing, falling... Katinka Bock's sculptures are made from materials such as clay, stone, wood, copper, bronze or fabric and result from simple gestures that are directly legible in the form of the artwork. Employing physical processes such as heat, evaporation, energy flows and the alteration of materials in the external environment, they often manifest themselves in intermediate, transient or precarious states.

Katinka Bock, Junimond, 2016 (détail) © Katinka Bock

Tomorrow's Sculpture is Katinka Bock's first project to be devised for several institutions. It will give rise to three consecutive exhibitions in the Kunst Museum Winterthur, Mudam Luxembourg and the Institut d'art contemporain, Villeurbanne / Rhône-Alpes.

Curator:
Christophe Gallois

Co-production
The exhibitions Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture are co-produced by the Kunst Museum Winterthur, Mudam Luxembourg, and the Institut d’art contemporain, Villeurbanne/Rhône-Alpes.

Publications
Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture is accompanied by two books published in collaboration with Roma Publications, Amsterdam. An artist’s book, entitled Intenso, has been released in January 2018 as a prelude to the exhibitions. A monograph of the artist will be published in Autumn 2018.

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970

MUDAM Logo

KATINKA BOCK

SMOG / TOMORROW’S SCULPTURE
27/04/2018 - 02/09/2018
Vernissage 17/05/2018 18h00
Share
 

Falten, einrollen, gießen, drücken, rubbeln, Gleichgewicht erzeugen, fallen… Die Skulpturen, die Katinka Bock aus Materialien wie Ton, Stein, Holz, Kupfer, Bronze oder auch Stoff produziert, entstehen aus einfachen Gesten, die sich unmittelbar an der Form des Werkes ablesen lassen. Häufig sind physikalische Prozesse Bestandteil der Arbeiten. Sie erzeugen Wärme oder Dampf, Flüssigkeiten fließen oder Materialien verändern sich durch Verwitterung. Stets sind sie in einem Übergangszustand und erscheinen vergänglich und unbeständig.

Katinka Bock, Junimond, 2016 (détail) © Katinka Bock

Mit Tomorrow’s Sculpture präsentiert die Künstlerin erstmals ein Projekt, das für verschiedene museale Institutionen konzipiert wurde und nacheinander im Kunst Museum Winterthur, im Mudam Luxemburg und im Institut d’art contemporain im französischen Villeurbanne, Departement Rhône-Alpes, zu sehen ist. 

Kurator:
Christophe Gallois

Koproduktion
Die Ausstellungen Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture sind koproduziert von dem Kunst Museum Winterthur, dem Mudam Luxembourg und dem Institut d’art contemporain, Villeurbanne/Rhône-Alpes.

Publikationen
Zwei Publikationen, herausgegeben in Zusammenarbeit mit Roma Publications, Amsterdam, begleiten die Ausstellung Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture. Das Künstlerbuch Intenso, erschien als Auftakt zur Ausstellung im Januar 2018. Eine Monographie der Künstlerin wird im Herbst erscheinen.

 

 

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970