MUDAM Logo

2010

Premier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degré

PREMIER ÉTAGE - SECOND DEGRÉ

MUDAM COLLECTION

17/11/2010 - 10/04/2011

Through a selection of art works from Mudam Collection, the Musée d'Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean is exploring a spirit that, ever since Marcel Duchamp, infuses contemporary artistic creation. Here, the practices of misappropriation and irony are serving the critical spirit of the artists and allow them to acquire the distance and filters that are necessary to be able to bring a sense of play to the serious business of their quest.

Daniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel Buren

DANIEL BUREN

"ARCHITECTURE, CONTRE-ARCHITECTURE : TRANSPOSITION" . TRAVAIL IN SITU

09/10/2010 - 22/05/2011

The exhibition by Daniel Buren in the Grand Hall of the museum is the fruit of a joint invitation to the artist from Mudam and Centre Pompidou-Metz to create a specific installation in relation to their respective spaces. As it is often the case with his work, the installation the artist has conceived for Mudam is concerned with “frames” - be they aesthetic, architectural or institutional - which condition any exhibited art, by rendering certain aspects visible.

Just Love meJust Love meJust Love meJust Love meJust Love meJust Love me

JUST LOVE ME

REGARD SUR UNE COLLECTION PRIVÉE

09/10/2010 - 30/01/2011

Just Love me is the very first edition of what is planned to become a whole series of exhibitions meant to show the great diversity of approaches that are existing in the process of collecting contemporary art today. Everyone of these exhibitions will give the opportunity to one or several curators of Mudam Luxembourg to put a subjective view on a private collection, in as well as out of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg

Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…

ILLOGICAL THOUGHTS…

WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF “DIAGONALES : SON, VIBRATION ET MUSIQUE DANS LA COLLECTION DU CENTRE NATIONAL DES ARTS PLASTIQUES”

09/10/2010 - 30/01/2011

Presented in the context of Diagonales : son, vibration et musique dans la collection du Centre national des arts plastiques, an event initiated by the CNAP in France, in partnership with 20 art institutions in France, Belgium and Luxembourg, the exhibition Illogical thoughts... is presenting sound installations created for this occasion by three artists and articulated around speech and the illogical process of thinking it can generate.

Nina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie LundNina Beier and Marie Lund

NINA BEIER AND MARIE LUND

THE OBJECT LESSONS

09/10/2010 - 30/01/2011

Nina Beier and Marie Lund’s exhibition takes as a starting point a fictional text written by London-based curator Francesco Pedraglio, following the artists’ invitation to write a subjective text on their 2009 show at De Vleeshal in Middelburg. This text features two artists who, in the story, produce new works. The exhibition is based on a new series of works taking their inspiration from the sculptures described in the text.

Attila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila Csörgő

ATTILA CSÖRGŐ

ARCHIMEDEAN POINT

09/10/2010 - 23/01/2011

The work of Attila Csörgő explores the adjoining territories of art and science. He makes experiments with carefully engineered and meticulously adjusted devices of his own design. His works attest to a mindset that is playful and humorous, as well as philosophical. Through simulacra of objects or forms - the virtual products of his unusual devices - he offers a look into an underlying reality that normally goes unnoticed, hidden to the routine ways of our everyday perception.

Sketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of Space

SKETCHES OF SPACE

19/06/2010 - 19/09/2010

Mudam has invited eight artists to occupy the museum with projects specifically conceived for the occasion. Through their diversity, the installations enhance different approaches to the notion of space. Physical intervention to the architecture of Ieoh Ming Pei, game of construction and deconstruction, relating the interior to the exterior of the building, immersive environment, installation disorientating the viewer, response to the institutional context...

Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8

Y8

PERFORMANCE WITH THE PUBLIC’S PARTICIPATION

19/06/2010 - 19/09/2010

Y8 looks at the possibility of establishing the philosophy and practice of yoga within art by transferring it to the architecturally and socially codified context of exhibition spaces. Each session starts with an introductory talk followed by a practice of breathing, postures and relaxation. Sessions are led by the artists Benita-Immanuel Grosser. How we perceive and experiment an exhibition space and the works of art in it, is a basic point in the practice of the artists’ couple...

Mudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam Collection

MUDAM COLLECTION

OF OUR FACES (AND OUR BODIES) . OF OUR ARTIFICIALITY

26/05/2010 - 30/10/2010

Mudam devotes its first floor, over 800 m2, to its collection, presenting it through themed exhibitions. Until November the public will thus be able to discover the works of 36 artists, grouped into two sequences, “Of our faces (and our bodies)” and “Of our artificiality”. Exploring the rest of the museum, the visitor will also encounter other works of the collection, some of which - such as the Chapel by Wim Delvoye - have been especially created for the museum...

Design City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City Luxembourg

DESIGN CITY LUXEMBOURG

“EDITION 0” BY MUDAM

23/04/2010 - 06/06/2010

Design City Luxembourg offers a series of events in honor of industrial and urban design, in different parts of the City of Luxembourg. The long-term aim is the integration of design as a philosophy of life (and of the city). Thus, aspiring to become a “city of design”, means above all being concerned with the well-being of its inhabitants and acting in favour of their quality of life.

Brave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New WorldBrave New World

BRAVE NEW WORLD

FROM THE PERSPECTIVE OF MUDAM COLLECTION

30/01/2010 - 24/05/2010

What do works of art tell us about the world we live in and that we contribute, each day, to (re)construct, to (re)form, to (re)think? Which are the images of our bodies, of our earth, of our cities, of our dreams and of our fears that artists reflect to us? The exhibition Brave New World proposes - from the perspective of Mudam Collection - an open and surprising view of the universe that surrounds us, through art works of more than eighty contemporary artists.

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970

2010

Premier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degréPremier étage - Second degré

PREMIER ÉTAGE - SECOND DEGRÉ

MUDAM COLLECTION

17/11/2010 - 10/04/2011

In vielen Werken der Mudam Sammlung spiegelt sich eine Geisteshaltung, die seit dem Schaffen Marcel Duchamps im zeitgenössischen Kunstgeschehen spürbar ist. Die Methoden des „Détournement”, d.h. der Umdeutung, und der Ironie verleihen der kritischen Haltung der Künstler die nötige Distanz und dienen ihnen als Filter für den spielerischen Teil ihrer ernsthaften Auseinandersetzungen.

Daniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel BurenDaniel Buren

DANIEL BUREN

"ARCHITECTURE, CONTRE-ARCHITECTURE : TRANSPOSITION" . TRAVAIL IN SITU

09/10/2010 - 22/05/2011

Daniel Burens Ausstellung im Mudam findet parallel zu seinem Projekt im neu eröffneten Centre Pompidou-Metz statt, für das er ebenfalls eine auf den Ort zugeschnittene Installation konzipiert. Hier wie dort greift Buren in seiner unverkennbaren Art die vorgefundenen „Rahmenbedingungen”, denen ausgestellte Kunst unterliegt, auf und macht sie durch seinen künstlerischen Eingriff sichtbarer und somit bewusster, als dies sonst oft der Fall ist.

Just Love meJust Love meJust Love meJust Love meJust Love meJust Love me

JUST LOVE ME

REGARD SUR UNE COLLECTION PRIVÉE

09/10/2010 - 30/01/2011

Just Love me ist die erste in einer geplanten Reihe zukünftiger Ausstellungen rund um die große Vielfalt, die man immer wieder in den verschiedenen Sammlungen zeitgenössischer Kunst in und um das Großherzogtum Luxemburg finden kann. Bei jeder dieser Ausstellungen wird ein persönlicher Blick, von einem oder mehreren Kuratoren des Mudam Luxembourg, auf eine private Sammlung geworfen werden.

Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…Illogical thoughts…

ILLOGICAL THOUGHTS…

IM RAHMEN VON „DIAGONALES : SON, VIBRATION ET MUSIQUE DANS LA COLLECTION DU CENTRE NATIONAL DES ARTS PLASTIQUES”

09/10/2010 - 30/01/2011

Diagonales : son, vibration et musique dans la collection du Centre national des arts plastiques ist eine Veranstaltung des französischen CNAP, in Zusammenarbeit mit zwanzig Kunstinstitutionen aus Frankreich, Belgien und Luxemburg. Die Ausstellung Illogical thoughts... präsentiert Toninstallationen von drei Künstlern, die sich mit dem Wort und den oft von diesem hervorgerufenen unlogischen Gedankengängen beschäftigen.

Nina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie LundNina Beier und Marie Lund

NINA BEIER UND MARIE LUND

THE OBJECT LESSONS

09/10/2010 - 30/01/2011

Ausgangspunkt der Ausstellung der beiden dänischen Künstlerinnen Nina Beier und Marie Lund ist eine Kurzgeschichte des Kunstkritikers Francesco Pedraglio, die durch ihre Ausstellung in De Vleeshal in Middelburg inspiriert wurde. Diese Geschichte beschreibt zwei Künstler beim Herstellen neuer Werke. Für die Ausstellung im Mudam schufen beide eine neue Serie von Arbeiten, die sich an den Beschreibungen in Pedraglios Text orientieren.

Attila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila CsörgőAttila Csörgő

ATTILA CSÖRGŐ

ARCHIMEDEAN POINT

09/10/2010 - 23/01/2011

In der Arbeit Attila Csörgős werden die Schnittstellen zwischen Kunst und Wissenschaft untersucht. Dazu stellt er Experimente an, die er mit selbst erschaffenen und präzise justierten Vorrichtungen umsetzt. Dank den verschiedenen illusionistisch virtuellen Gegenständen und Formen, die diese außergewöhnlichen Maschinen darstellen, veranschaulicht er auf eine völlig neue Art und Weise, eine Realität die Routine und oberflächlicher Blick uns oft hindern zu erkennen.

Sketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of SpaceSketches Of Space

SKETCHES OF SPACE

19/06/2010 - 19/09/2010

Mudam lädt acht KünstlerInnen ein, das Museum mit speziell für diese Gelegenheit konzipierten Projekten zu bespielen. Ihre Installationen werden in den für Wechselausstellungen vorgesehenen Sälen zu sehen sein und werden, aufgrund ihrer Vielfalt, unterschiedliche Herangehensweisen an den Begriff des Raumes demonstrieren. Direkter Eingriff in die Architektur des Ieoh Ming Pei, Spielerei der Konstruktion und der Dekonstruktion...

Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8Y8

Y8

PERFORMANCE MIT TEILNAHME DES PUBLIKUMS

19/06/2010 - 19/09/2010

Y8 untersucht die Möglichkeit, Philosophie und Praxis des Yoga im Kunstkontext zu lancieren und auf die architektonische und sozial kodierte Situation von Ausstellungsräumen zu übertragen. Jede Lektion besteht aus einem kurzen Vortrag und einer Abfolge von Atemübungen, Positionen und Entspannung. Geleitet von den Künstlern Benita-Immanuel Grosser. Die Frage wie wir Ausstellungsräume und die Kunstwerke in ihnen wahrnehmen und erfahren steht im Mittelpunkt des künstlerischen Prozesses...

Mudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam CollectionMudam Collection

MUDAM COLLECTION

VON UNSEREM ANTLITZ (UND UNSEREM KÖRPER) . VON UNSEREN KUNSTWELTEN

26/05/2010 - 30/10/2010

Die erste Etage des Mudam gehört mit ihren mehr als 800 m² der Sammlung, die in Themenausstellungen präsentiert wird. Bis November können die Besucher die Werke von 36 Künstlern kennenlernen, die unter zwei Themenstellungen gezeigt werden: zum einen „Von unserem Antlitz (und unserem Körper)”, zum anderen „Von unseren Kunstwelten”. Bei seinem Rundgang im Rest des Museums wird der Besucher noch weiteren Werken aus der Sammlung begegnen...

Design City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City LuxembourgDesign City Luxembourg

DESIGN CITY LUXEMBOURG

“EDITION 0” BY MUDAM

23/04/2010 - 06/06/2010

Im Rahmen von Design City Luxembourg werden unterschiedliche Veranstaltungen zu Industrie- und Städtedesign an verschiedenen Orten der Stadt Luxemburg stattfinden. Es besteht die langfristige Zielsetzung, Design als eine Lebensphilosophie (und Philosophie der Stadt) zu etablieren. Schließlich geht es bei einer „Stadt des Designs” in erster Linie darum, sich um das Wohlergehen der Bürger zu kümmern und sich für deren Lebensqualität einzusetzen.

Schöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue WeltSchöne Neue Welt

SCHÖNE NEUE WELT

AUS SICHT DER MUDAM SAMMLUNG

30/01/2010 - 24/05/2010

Was sagen uns die Kunstwerke der Welt, in der wir leben und die wir jeden Tag aufs Neue (de)konstruieren, (de)formieren, (de)kodieren? Welche sind die Bilder, die die Künstler uns von unseren Körpern, von unserer Erde, unseren Städten, unseren Träumen und unseren Ängsten zeichnen? Die Ausstellung Schöne Neue Welt ermöglicht, mit Hilfe der Werke von mehr als achzig zeitgenössischen Künstlern und aus der Sicht der Mudam Sammlung, einen offenherzigen und überraschenden Blick auf die Welt, die uns umgibt.