MUDAM Logo

BGL BNP PARIBAS

For many years, BGL BNP Paribas has confirmed its commitment to culture which it sees as a social necessity and as a factor of individual and collective development. As a corporate and social entity, our bank is proud to be a partner of the arts and culture in Luxembourg.

As an established and faithful patron, BGL BNP Paribas has not hesitated to rise to the challenge presented by contemporary art and to engage with Mudam with which it shares this passion, resulting today in its involvement with the solo exhibition Nested devoted to the Luxembourg artist Su-Mei Tse.

The work of Su-Mei Tse has been presented in numerous solo and group exhibitions in Europe, the United States and Asia. Marked by her cosmopolitan origins and her interest in the sound dimension of the world, Su-Mei Tse’s practice incorporates topics such as time, memory, rhythm, identity and language.

This partnership is an excellent demonstration of the development of our patronage policy. As a bank for a changing world, we support art that evolves with its era. Behind every artwork lies part of our common history. In this sense, culture is essential. BGL BNP Paribas is particularly pleased to be a partner of Mudam and to contribute to the promotion of art and culture in Luxembourg.

Carlo Thill
Chairman of the Management Board of BGL BNP Paribas 

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970

MUDAM Logo

BGL BNP PARIBAS

Depuis de nombreuses années, BGL BNP Paribas affirme son engagement en faveur de la culture, qu’elle considère comme une nécessité sociale et un facteur de développement individuel et collectif. En tant qu’entreprise citoyenne, notre banque est fière d’être partenaire des milieux artistiques et culturels au Luxembourg.

Mécène historique et fidèle, BGL BNP Paribas n’a pas hésité à faire le pari de la création contemporaine et à s’engager auprès du Mudam avec lequel elle partage cette passion qui se traduit aujourd’hui par l’association à l’exposition monographique Nested de l’artiste luxembourgeoise Su-Mei Tse.

Le travail de Su-Mei Tse a fait l’objet de nombreuses expositions personnelles et collectives en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et en Asie. Marquée par ses origines cosmopolites et par l’intérêt qu’elle porte à la dimension sonore du monde, la pratique de Su-Mei Tse est traversée par des questions telles que le temps, le souvenir, le rythme, l’identité ou encore le langage.

Ce partenariat montre l’évolution de notre politique de mécénat. En tant que banque d’un monde qui change, nous soutenons l’art qui évolue avec son époque. Derrière chaque œuvre d'art se cache en effet une part de notre histoire commune. En ce sens, la culture est primordiale. BGL BNP Paribas est particulièrement heureuse d’être partenaire du Mudam et de contribuer au rayonnement de l’art et de la culture au Luxembourg.

Carlo Thill
Président du Comité de direction de BGL BNP Paribas

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970