EXHIBITIONS

2018
 
 
 

JOÃO PENALVA

03/03/2018 - 16/09/2018

The Portuguese artist João Penalva creates poetic fictions, that stimulate our imagination. His visual tales, whether of an intimate character or large staged installations, combine painting, photography, video and documents; image, text and sound.

João Penalva

NO MAN’S LAND

NATURAL SPACES, TESTING GROUNDS

27/04/2018 - 09/09/2018

Sanctuarization is one of the responses to ecological concerns about natural territories: the desired solution as such, but also one which results from effects induced by military or political situations.

No Man’s Land

KATINKA BOCK

SMOG / TOMORROW’S SCULPTURE

27/04/2018 - 02/09/2018

Folding, wrapping, moulding, rubbing, balancing, falling... Katinka Bock's sculptures are made from materials such as clay, stone, wood, copper, and bronze and result from simple gestures that are directly legible in the form of the artwork.

Katinka Bock

SUSUMU SHINGU

SPACESHIP

17/05/2018 - 06/01/2019

Susumu Shingu’s art could not exist without the wind. His elegant sculptures are animated by the slightest breath and thereby reveal the intangible but omnipresent nature of air.

Susumu Shingu

PAINTINGS FROM THE 1980S AND 1990S

MUDAM COLLECTION

29/09/2018 - 07/04/2019

Starting in the autumn of 2018, Mudam launches a new cycle unveiling the museum’s collection and its history. This first chapter features a rich selection of paintings from the 1980s and 1990s. It presents the diversity of possibilities offered by the medium in terms of a history of painting.

Paintings from the 1980s and 1990s

MUDAM Logo

EXPOSITIONS

2018
 
 
 

JOÃO PENALVA

03/03/2018 - 16/09/2018

L’artiste portugais João Penalva invente des fictions poétiques qui stimulent notre imagination. Ses contes visuels, que ce soient des œuvres intimistes ou de grandes installations, se présentent sous forme de mises en scène dans lesquelles se côtoient peintures, photographies, vidéos et documents ; images, textes et sons.

João Penalva

NO MAN’S LAND

ESPACES NATURELS, TERRAINS D'EXPÉRIMENTATION

27/04/2018 - 09/09/2018

La sanctuarisation est une des réponses aux inquiétudes écologiques portant sur les territoires naturels : celle voulue comme telle, mais aussi celle résultant d’effets induits par des situations militaires ou politiques.

No Man’s Land

KATINKA BOCK

SMOG / TOMORROW’S SCULPTURE

27/04/2018 - 02/09/2018

Plier, enrouler, mouler, frotter, trouver un équilibre, tomber..., les sculptures de Katinka Bock - réalisées à partir de matériaux tels que l’argile, la pierre, le bois, le cuivre ou le bronze - résultent de gestes simples directement lisibles dans la forme de l’œuvre.

Katinka Bock

SUSUMU SHINGU

SPACESHIP

17/05/2018 - 06/01/2019

L’art de Susumu Shingu ne pourrait exister sans le vent. Ses sculptures élégantes s’animent au moindre souffle et révèlent de la sorte la présence intangible mais omniprésente de l’air.

Susumu Shingu

PEINTURES DES ANNÉES 1980 ET 1990

MUDAM COLLECTION

29/09/2018 - 07/04/2019

À partir de l’automne 2018, le Mudam inaugure un nouveau cycle dévoilant la collection du musée et son histoire. Ce premier chapitre rassemble une riche sélection de peintures réalisées durant les décennies 1980 et 1990. Il présente la diversité des possibilités qu’offre le médium au regard d’une histoire de la peinture.

Peintures des années 1980 et 1990
 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970