MUDAM Logo

KATINKA BOCK

SMOG / TOMORROW’S SCULPTURE
27/04/2018 - 02/09/2018
Vernissage 17/05/2018 18h00
Share
 

Folding, wrapping, moulding, rubbing, balancing, falling... Katinka Bock's sculptures are made from materials such as clay, stone, wood, copper, bronze or fabric and result from simple gestures that are directly legible in the form of the artwork. Employing physical processes such as heat, evaporation, energy flows and the alteration of materials in the external environment, they often manifest themselves in intermediate, transient or precarious states.

Katinka Bock, Junimond, 2016 (détail) © Katinka Bock

Tomorrow's Sculpture is Katinka Bock's first project to be devised for several institutions. It will give rise to three consecutive exhibitions in the Kunst Museum Winterthur, Mudam Luxembourg and the Institut d'art contemporain, Villeurbanne / Rhône-Alpes.

Curator:
Christophe Gallois

Co-production
The exhibitions Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture are co-produced by the Kunst Museum Winterthur, Mudam Luxembourg, and the Institut d’art contemporain, Villeurbanne/Rhône-Alpes.

Publications
Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture is accompanied by two books published in collaboration with Roma Publications, Amsterdam. An artist’s book, entitled Intenso, has been released in January 2018 as a prelude to the exhibitions. A monograph of the artist will be published in Autumn 2018.

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970

MUDAM Logo

KATINKA BOCK

SMOG / TOMORROW’S SCULPTURE
27/04/2018 - 02/09/2018
Vernissage 17/05/2018 18h00
Share
 

Plier, enrouler, mouler, frotter, trouver un équilibre, tomber... Réalisées à partir de matériaux tels que l’argile, la pierre, le bois, le cuivre, le bronze ou le tissu, les sculptures de Katinka Bock résultent de gestes simples directement lisibles dans la forme de l’oeuvre. Mettant en oeuvre des processus physiques tels que la chaleur, l’évaporation, la circulation des flux ou l’altération de matériaux face à l’environnement extérieur, elles se manifestent souvent dans des états intermédiaires, transitoires, même précaires. 

Katinka Bock, Junimond, 2016 (détail) © Katinka Bock

Tomorrow's Sculpture est le premier projet de Katinka Bock à être pensé pour plusieurs institutions. Il donnera lieu à trois expositions investissant tour à tour les espaces du Kunst Museum Winterthur, du Mudam Luxembourg et de l'Institut d’art contemporain, Villeurbanne/Rhône-Alpes.

Commissaire :
Christophe Gallois

Coproduction
Les expositions Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture sont coproduites par le Kunst Museum Winterthur, Mudam Luxembourg et l’Institut d’art contemporain, Villeurbanne/Rhône-Alpes.

Publications
Katinka Bock . Tomorrow’s Sculpture est accompagné par deux livres publiés en collaboration avec Roma Publications, Amsterdam. Un livre d’artiste, intitulé Intenso, est paru en janvier 2018 en prélude aux expositions. Une monographie de l’artiste sera publiée à l’automne 2018. 

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970