MUDAM Logo

2009

Claire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire Barclay

CLAIRE BARCLAY

PALE HEIGHTS

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Claire Barclay devises her installations in communion with the exhibition area: its architecture, its history, the different uses that it may have had. She combines familiar materials such as leather, earth, fabric, wool, straw and metals, generating intensely tactile environments. Conceived specifically for Mudam, her installation Pale Heights is articulated around a structure of wood and metal.

Olivier FoulonOlivier FoulonOlivier FoulonOlivier FoulonOlivier Foulon

OLIVIER FOULON

PRISMA PAVILLION

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Olivier Foulon’s artistic practice takes the form of installations in which art history is renegotiated and reinterpreted. Combining supports as varied as slide shows, collage, drawing, painting and the use of publications, his exhibitions explore questions such as the ambiguous relation between original, copy and reproduction, the staging of art into space and the role of the artist nowadays.

Go East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East II

GO EAST II

MUDAM COLLECTION SUPPORTED BY KBL EUROPEAN PRIVATE BANKERS

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Supported by KBL European Private Bankers, Mudam launched Go East in 2007, a programme lasting several years, aimed at building up a collection of works by artists originating from eastern Europe. After the first cycle, Go East I, presented in 2008, Go East II shows all the works acquired through the intermediary of this fund, accompanied by works which already formed a part of the Mudam Collection.

Didier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier Marcel

DIDIER MARCEL

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Extracts of imaginary landscapes or elements of images in space, Didier Marcel’s works represent the details of a reality whose alienation underlines how the ideas that one has about nature are a cultural production. The artist responds to the sometimes nostalgic tones of his works with an impeccable technical perfection and surprising colored accents.

Tomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás Saraceno

TOMÁS SARACENO

IN THE FRAME OF THE CYCLE “HABITER”

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Optimistic and enthusiastic, inspired by ecological philosophy and visionary developments of theorist architects like Peter Cook, Yona Friedman or Buckminster Fuller, Tomás Saraceno pursues the idea of a “realizable utopia” and creates luminous installations, kinetic sculptures, suspended gardens and even inflatable architecture.

Wolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang Träger

WOLFGANG TRÄGER

ARTISTS’ PORTRAITS

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

The photographic exhibition concentrates particularly on portraits of artists from Mudam Collection. You’ll find well-known artists such as Marina Abramović, Richard Long and Bruce Nauman, and artists having recently emerged on the international art scene, like Roman Ondák and Tobias Putrih, or Luxembourgers, Su-Mei Tse, Simone Decker and Bert Theis.

Guillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume Leblon

GUILLAUME LEBLON

SITE OF CONFLUENCE

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Guillaume Leblon’s works develop different types of dialogue with the exhibition space. They might modify its perception, load it with meanings and nuances or render it permeable to the outside. The changes and alterations produced by the passing of time also play a key role in his work.

Florian PumhöslFlorian PumhöslFlorian PumhöslFlorian Pumhösl

FLORIAN PUMHÖSL

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Modernism and abstraction in various geographical and historical contexts are the frequent origins of Florian Pumhösl’s work. He thus focuses on the plays of echoes from one culture to another, one epoch to another, one medium to another...

Out of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – Rythmes

OUT OF STORAGE II – RYTHMES

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Following Out of Storage I – Peintures choisies de la collection in 2008, the second segment of Out of Storage involves the idea of rhythms. This series of pieces from the collection, created by both emerging and more established artists, showcases works in which the notions of sequences and rhythms, both visual and musical, play a major artistic role.

Jerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy Seymour

JERSZY SEYMOUR

COALITION OF AMATEURS

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Invitation to Action! The exhibition Coalition of Amateurs, meaning lover, appassionato, non-professional as a way of being, is a non utopic way of discussing utopia that starts as a functional action space. It looks to distance itself from the satisfaction of fetish desire by material commodity and products by replacing it with the creation of excitement and the fulfilment offered by doing, being and sharing.

Nikolay PolisskyNikolay PolisskyNikolay PolisskyNikolay PolisskyNikolay Polissky

NIKOLAY POLISSKY

LARGE HADRON COLLIDER, IN THE FRAME OF THE CYCLE HABITER

07/05/2009 - 13/09/2009

Since the 2000s, Nikolay Polissky builds transitory constructions with natural materials in the countryside and with the help of the population of Nikola-Lenivet, a small village about 100 kilometres away from Moscow. Mudam invited the artist to realise an installation of scale for the Grand Hall of the museum and one of the ditches surrounding it.

Beyond KioskBeyond KioskBeyond KioskBeyond Kiosk

BEYOND KIOSK

MODES OF MULTIPLICATION

15/03/2009 - 13/09/2009

Initiated by Christoph Keller, publisher and designer who founded, at the beginning of the new millenium, Revolver editions, Beyond Kiosk – Modes of Multiplication is a travelling exhibition dedicated to independent publishing in the fields of contemporary art, design and graphic art which has journeyed, since 2001, between over 20 institutions throughout the world.

The Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of Words

THE SPACE OF WORDS

19/02/2009 - 25/05/2009

Onze artistes de différentes générations explorent les relations hétérogènes entre espace et mots. L’exposition The Space of Words s’articule autour de deux directions : la mise en espace du langage et l’évanescence du sens.

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970

MUDAM Logo

2009

Claire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire BarclayClaire Barclay

CLAIRE BARCLAY

PALE HEIGHTS

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Claire Barclay conçoit ses installations en dialogue avec l’espace d’exposition : son architecture, son histoire, les différentes fonctions qu’il a pu avoir. Elle combine des matériaux familiers tels que le cuir, la terre, le tissu, la laine, la paille, les métaux, générant des environnements intensément tactiles. Conçue spécifiquement pour Mudam, son installation Pale Heights s’articule autour d’une structure en bois et en métal.

Olivier FoulonOlivier FoulonOlivier FoulonOlivier FoulonOlivier Foulon

OLIVIER FOULON

PRISMA PAVILLION

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

La pratique d’Olivier Foulon prend la forme d’installations par lesquelles l’histoire de l’art peut être renégociée et réinterprétée. Combinant des supports aussi variés que la projection de diapositives, le collage, le dessin, la peinture et l’emploi de publications, ses expositions explorent des questions telles que l’ambiguïté des relations entre l’original, la copie et la reproduction, la mise en espace de l’art et le rôle de l’artiste aujourd’hui.

Go East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East IIGo East II

GO EAST II

MUDAM COLLECTION SUPPORTED BY KBL EUROPEAN PRIVATE BANKERS

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Soutenu par KBL European Private Bankers, Mudam a lancé en 2007 le programme pluriannuel Go East visant à constituer un fonds d’œuvres d’artistes originaires d’Europe de l’Est. Après Go East I présenté en 2008, Go East II expose l’ensemble des œuvres acquises par l’intermédiaire de ce fonds, accompagné d’œuvres de la Collection Mudam.

Didier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier MarcelDidier Marcel

DIDIER MARCEL

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Extraits de paysages imaginaires ou composants d’images dans l’espace, les travaux de Didier Marcel représentent les détails d’une réalité, dont l’aliénation montre d’autant plus combien l’idée que l’on se fait de la nature est une mise en scène culturelle. Aux tons parfois nostalgiques de ses œuvres, l’artiste répond par une perfection technique impeccable et par des accents colorés surprenants.

Tomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás SaracenoTomás Saraceno

TOMÁS SARACENO

DANS LE CADRE DU CYCLE HABITER

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

Optimiste et enthousiaste, inspiré par la philosophie écologique et les développements visionnaires d’architectes théoriciens comme Peter Cook, Yona Friedman ou Buckminster Fuller, Tomás Saraceno poursuit l’idée « d’utopie réalisable » et invente des installations lumineuses, des sculptures cinétiques, des jardins suspendus ou encore des architectures gonflables.

Wolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang TrägerWolfgang Träger

WOLFGANG TRÄGER

ARTISTS’ PORTRAITS

10/10/2009 - 03/01/2010

L’exposition photographique se concentre notamment sur des portraits d’artistes de la Collection Mudam. On y retrouve des figures historiques, telles que Marina Abramović, Richard Long ou Bruce Nauman, ainsi que des artistes ayant récemment émergé sur la scène artistique internationale, comme Roman Ondák et Tobias Putrih, ou les luxembourgeois Su-Mei Tse, Simone Decker et Bert Theis.

Guillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume LeblonGuillaume Leblon

GUILLAUME LEBLON

SITE OF CONFLUENCE

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Les œuvres de Guillaume Leblon entrent en dialogue avec l’espace d’exposition : elles en transforment la perception, le chargent de sens et de nuances, y introduisent des éléments appartenant habituellement à l’espace extérieur. Les changements et altérations produits par le temps occupent également une place centrale dans son œuvre.

Florian PumhöslFlorian PumhöslFlorian PumhöslFlorian Pumhösl

FLORIAN PUMHÖSL

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Modernisme et abstraction dans des contextes géographiques et historiques différents sont les points de départ fréquents des œuvres de Florian Pumhösl. L’artiste thématise ainsi les jeux d’échos d’une culture à l’autre, d’une époque à l’autre, d’un médium à l’autre...

Out of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – RythmesOut of storage II – Rythmes

OUT OF STORAGE II – RYTHMES

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Après Out of Storage I – Peintures choisies de la collection en 2008, le second volet du cycle Out of Storage décline l’idée de rythmes. Cet ensemble de pièces de la collection réalisées tant par des artistes émergents que d’autres plus confirmés, permet de découvrir desœuvres dans lesquelles les notions de séquences et de rythmes, visuels et musicaux, jouent un rôle majeur.

Jerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy SeymourJerszy Seymour

JERSZY SEYMOUR

COALITION OF AMATEURS

18/06/2009 - 13/09/2009

Invitation à l’action ! Tel l’amoureux, l’appassionato, l’amateur en quête d’un art de vivre, l’exposition Coalition of Amateurs est une manière bien réelle d’aborder l’utopie à travers un espace d’action fonctionnel. Elle cherche à s’écarter d’un certain fétichisme – et de la satisfaction communément éprouvée – à l’endroit des matériaux et des produits courants, pour faire la part belle à l’excitation et l’épanouissement qui découlent de la pratique, l’existence et le partage.

Nikolay PolisskyNikolay PolisskyNikolay PolisskyNikolay PolisskyNikolay Polissky

NIKOLAY POLISSKY

LARGE HADRON COLLIDER, DANS LE CADRE DU CYCLE HABITER

07/05/2009 - 13/09/2009

Dans la campagne de Nikola-Lenivet, un village situé à une centaine de kilomètres de Moscou, Nikolay Polissky réalise depuis les années 2000 des constructions éphémères à base de matériaux naturels avec l’aide de la population locale. Mudam l’a invité à réaliser une installation de grande envergure pour le Grand Hall, ainsi que pour une des douves qui entourent le musée.

Beyond KioskBeyond KioskBeyond KioskBeyond Kiosk

BEYOND KIOSK

MODES OF MULTIPLICATION

15/03/2009 - 13/09/2009

Initié par Christoph Keller, éditeur et designer qui a fondé au début des années 2000 les éditions Revolver, Beyond Kiosk – Modes of Multiplication est une exposition itinérante consacrée à l’édition indépendante en art contemporain, design et graphisme. Il prolonge le projet Kiosk, une archive évolutive qui a voyagé depuis 2001 dans plus de vingt institutions à travers le monde.

The Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of WordsThe Space of Words

THE SPACE OF WORDS

19/02/2009 - 25/05/2009

Onze artistes de différentes générations explorent les relations hétérogènes entre espace et mots. L’exposition The Space of Words s’articule autour de deux directions : la mise en espace du langage et l’évanescence du sens.

 

Mudam Luxembourg
3, Park Dräi Eechelen
L-1499 Luxembourg

info@mudam.lu

Nous trouver

Accueil
+352 45 37 85-960

Standard administratif
+352 45 37 85-1

Visites guidées
+352 45 37 85-531
visites@mudam.lu

Mudam Boutique
+352 45 37 85-980

Mudam Café
+352 45 37 85-970